Monday, December 23, 2013

Comictary Uatus 2013

Originally posted by The Well Watchers

Download (Right Click and “Save Target As” to Download)

Our tribute to the best and the brightest of all of today's hot comic book creators. Listen to find out which one of these nominees took home the gorgeous Golden Uatu Trophy for each category.

00:03:11- Rookie of the Year nominees: Ales Kot, Juan Ferreyra, Chad Hardin, Ming Doyle, Charles Soule, Kelly Sue Deconnick

00:05:49 - Digital Comic of the Year nominees: Skybreaker, Valiant 8 Bit Adventure: Unity, Guardians of the Galaxy Infinite, Amelia Cole

00:11:34 - Web Series of the Year nominees: Private Eye, Lady Sabre and the Pirates, Battle Pug, Space Mullet, Team Stryker

00:15:11 - Cover of the Year nominees: Revival #11, Batwoman #17, Legends of Red Sonja #1, Ravine Volume 1 TPB

00:18:30 - Mini or Limited Series of the Year nominees: Reality Check, Dragon Age: Until We Sleep The Wake, Black Beetle: No Way Out, Batman Black & White, Trillium, Buzzkill

00:22:17 - New Ongoing Series of the Year nominees: East of West, Rat Queens, Aphrodite IX, Zero, Jupiter's Legacy, Drumhellar, Star Wars, Lazarus

00:25:09 - Ongoing Series of the Year nominees: Saga, Revival, X-O Manowar, Deadpool, East of West, Batman, Thor God of Thunder

00:27:38 - Artist of the Year nominees: Stjepan Sejic, J.H. Williams, Sean G. Murphy, Fiona Staples, Esad Ribic, Jerome Opena, Jae Lee, Riley Rossmo, Nick Dragotta

00:31:39 - Writer of the Year nominees: Jonathan Hickman, Matt Fraction, Brian K. Vaughn, Gail Simone, Scott Snyder

00:35:15 - Publisher of the Year nominees: Image, Dark Horse, DC (and Vertigo), Zenescope, Dynamite, Marvel

00:36:43 - MVP nominees: Fiona Staples, Jonathan Hickman, Brian Wood, Stjepan Sejic, Mark Millar, Pat Shand, Brian Michael Bendis, Scott Snyder

00:43:50 - Death Scene of the Year nominees: Damian Wayne (Batman Inc.), Rogue (Uncanny Avengers), President (East of West), Bigby (Fables), Sovereign & wife (Jupiter's Legacy), Team Unity (Unity)

00:49:38 - Series Fond Farewells: Journey into Mystery, Supurbia, Locke & Key, Xtreme X-Men, Hack/Slash, J.H. Williams' Batwoman

00:52:24 - "Dog" Book of the Year nominees: Cryptozoic Man #1, Justice League 3000 #1, Battle of the Atom #2, Red Sonja #76, Watchmen: Dollar Bill One-Shot, DC Villains Month

No comments:

Post a Comment